The Villa – Carcassonne welcomes you !

  • An artist’s nest at the foot of the Cité !

eugene_au_jardinOur house, once occupied by painter and sculptor Eugène Pech is less than 400 meters from the main entrance of the Medieval City and the city center, called here “La Bastide”. Its 320m ² are divided on two levels to which are added dependencies of which one of it was the workshop of creation of Eugene. You will find here and there, some subtle traces of its passage …

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAConstructed in 1880, renovated in 2008 to welcome visitors with all the comfort necessary for a pleasant stay, it was ceded in November 2016 to our small family. Little by little, we reappropriated the premises, by works partly private housing but also by a complete renovation of the original door frames and facades.

 

  •  An oasis face to the ramparts

    Chambres d'hotes Carcassonne

    Veritable green, our house stands in the shade of fig trees, palm trees, cherry trees … The garden will welcome you for a breakfast, a quiet time of rest or reading. Its newly heated swimming pool from April to October will bring well-being and relaxation, after your beautiful days of visits and discoveries.

LaVilla-LeParc-light      LaVilla-LeParc-2-light

  •  The Medieval City of Carcassonne

carcassonne-montagne-header-light-700x435

An exceptional site classified as World Heritage by Unesco, the City of Carcassonne leaves no one indifferent. Its history is marked by 2000 years of conquests, by the influence of Catharism and the crusaders’ rides. Located on the right bank of the Aude, this fortified city is unique in Europe.

Our situation close to the ramparts allows easy visits on foot to discover the medieval world in the castle but also life on the banks of the Aude and the city center of our beautiful commune of Carcassonne.

  • Who is hiding between the walls of the Villa-Carcassonne ?

    New owners since November 2016, Juliette, Christophe and the children Elsa and Martin will be happy to welcome you to share a moment of conviviality. Stories to tell, experiences to share … we will always have one for you: after a 4-year trip from Alaska to Ushuaia, we return to France with full-headed memories, full images The eyes but especially a wonder always intact. France is beautiful, really beautiful and we stood speechless before the immensity and splendor of the City of Carcassonne.

    ” What I like about the journey is the astonishment of the return”: it is not from us but from Stendhal and it is 1000 times right ! ”

    See you soon !

    bolivie_06-47

 Juliette et Christophe

La Villa – Carcassonne vous souhaite la bienvenue !

  • Un nid d’artiste au pied de la Cité !

eugene_au_jardinNotre maison, jadis occupée par l’artiste peintre et sculpteur Eugène Pech est à moins de 400 mètres de l’entrée principale de la Cité Médiévale et du centre ville, appelé ici  » La Bastide « . Ses 320m² se répartissent sur deux niveaux auxquels s’ajoutent des dépendances dont l’une d’elle était l’atelier de création d’Eugène. Vous retrouverez ça et là, quelques subtiles traces de son passage…

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERAConstruite en 1880, rénovée en 2008 afin d’accueillir les visiteurs en leur offrant tout le confort nécessaire à un séjour agréable, elle fut cédée en novembre 2016 à notre petite famille. Peu à peu, nous nous sommes réappropriés les lieux, par des travaux en partie habitation privée mais aussi par une rénovation complète des huisseries d’origine et des façades.

  •  Une oasis face aux remparts

    Chambres d'hotes Carcassonne

    Véritable écrin de verdure, notre demeure se dresse à l’ombre des figuiers, palmiers, cerisiers… Le jardin vous accueillera pour un petit déjeuner, un temps calme de repos ou de lecture. Sa piscine nouvellement chauffée d’avril à octobre apportera bien-être et détente, après vos belles journées de visites et découvertes.

LaVilla-LeParc-light      LaVilla-LeParc-2-light

  •  La Cité Médiévale de Carcassonne

carcassonne-montagne-header-light-700x435

Site exceptionnel classé au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco, la Cité de Carcassonne ne laisse personne indifférent. Son histoire est marquée par 2000 ans de conquêtes, par l’influence du Catharisme et les chevauchées des croisés. Située sur la rive droite de l’Aude, cette ville fortifiée est unique en Europe.

Notre situation à deux pas des remparts permet des visites aisées à pied pour découvrir le monde médiéval au château mais aussi la vie des bords de l’Aude et du centre ville de notre belle commune de Carcassonne.

  • Qui se cache entre les murs de la Villa-Carcassonne ?

    Nouveaux propriétaires depuis novembre 2016, Juliette, Christophe et les enfants Elsa et Martin seront heureux de vous accueillir pour partager un moment de convivialité. Des histoires à raconter, des expériences à partager… nous en aurons toujours une pour vous : après un voyage de 4 ans en camping-car d’Alaska à Ushuaïa, nous revenons en France avec des souvenirs plein la tête, des images plein les yeux mais surtout un émerveillement toujours intact. La France est belle, vraiment belle et nous sommes restés bouche-bée devant l’immensité et la splendeur de la Cité de Carcassonne.

    « Ce que j’aime dans le voyage, c’est l’étonnement du retour » : ce n’est pas de nous mais de Stendhal et il a 1000 fois raison !

    A très bientôt !

    bolivie_06-47

 

 Juliette et Christophe